2014-2015 Awards:


Best Smile: Tiera Baskin
Most Improved: Jimeara Brock
Most Motivated: Madie Aulick
Best Presenetation: Lindsay Albrechtsen and Linsey Rodgers
Best Technique: Lorin Prather
Best Attitude: Erika Fiscus and Amanda Yoksh
Most Unique: Kara Ruley
Most Disciplined: Emily McDonald, Alex Dickson, and Morgan Dickson
Most Admired: Ashton Thomas
Most Spirited: Mikayla Schmitz
Rookie of the Year: Ellie Miller
JV Eaglette of the Year: Rachel Price
Eaglette of the Year: Ashton Thomas
Directors Choice Award: Emily McDonald


  • Solo Winners’ Circle: Brittnay Cost, Emily McDonald, Ellie Miller, Lorin Prather, Mikayla Schmitz, and Linsey Rodgers
  • Small Ensemble Winner’s Circle: Ashton Thomas, Kylie Dillon, Lorin Prather, and Madie Aulick
  • Divison I Superior Rating for Ofiicer Routine
  • Gussie Nell Davis Award for Excellence for Varsity and Junior Varsity
  • Judges awards for team Jazz, Hip-Hop, and Pom for Varsity and Junior Varsity
  • Judges awards for team Varsity lyrical routine
  • Judges award for Officer Contemporary routine
  • Best Overall technique for all Varsity team routines
  • Best Overall precision for all Varsity team routines
  • Best Overall Choreography for Varsity
  • Best Overall Choreography for Junior Varsity
  • Best Overall Presentation for Varsity
  • Best Overall Presentation for Junior Varsity
  • Sweepstakes Award for Varsity
  • Sweepstakes Award for Junior Varsity
  • 1st Place Academic Champions for Varsity in the Small High School Division
  • 2nd Place Academic Champions for Junior Varsity in the Junior Varsity Division
  • Officer Winners Circle
  • Varsity Winners Circle
  • Junior Varsity Winners Circle
  • Best of the Best for Varsity and Junior Varsity for being some of the highest scoring teams of the competition

The two biggest honors were:

  • The Varsity team being selected for the Outstanding Team Award, which was voted on by all of the other teams at the competition
  • The Varsity team being selected for the first ever TMS Wow Performance Award for their pom routine


  • 2nd Place Freshman Soloist: Linsay Rodgers
  • 3rd Place Junior Varsity Pom
  • 2nd Place Junior Varsity Jazz
  • 2nd Place Varsity Contemporary
  • 2nd Place Varsity Pom
  • Top Overall High Point Winner Division 4 for the Varsity Eaglettes


  • Solo Winners: Lindsay Albrechtsen, Madie Aulick, Kylie Dillon, Emily McDonald. Ellie Minner and Lorin Prather, Abi Knepper, Kalei Porter, and Linsay Rodgers
  • Duet Award of Excellence: Tiera Baskin and Jimera Brock, Lauren Huelson and Amanda Yoksh
  • Ensemble Award of Excellence: Madie Aulick, Ashton Thomas, Kylie Dillon, and Lorin Prather
  • Judges Award for Technique: Varsity Lyrical
  • Judges Award for Choreography: Junior Varsity
  • Judges Award for Choreography: Varsity
  • Judges Award for Showmanship: Junior Varsity Hip Hop and Jazz
  • Judges Award for Showmanship: Varsity Pom
  • Officer Award of Excellence
  • Five Star Shining Award for Varsity and Junior Varsity for achieving a 90 or above from all judges on at least 3 team routines highest rating possible
  • Varsity was selected to perform at the five star showcase


  • Superior Rating for Home Routine (Varsity, Junior Varsity and Officers)
  • Innovative Choreography for Varsity Home Routine
  • Superior Showmanship for Junior Varsity Home Routine
  • Superior Rating for Team Dance Varsity and Junior Varsity
  • Team Dance Circle of Winners- Gold (1st) for the Varsity Team and Gold (1st) for the Junior Varsity Team
  • Daily Awards-Most Improved Technique (Junior Varsity for Day 1), Technical Excellence (Varsity for Day 1),amd the Spirit Stick (Varsity and Junior Varsity (for all days at camp)
  • NDA Nationals Bid (Varsity and Junior Varsity) thos award is presented to teams with best overall skill and dance technique. Recipients are eligible to compete at the NDA Dance Championship at the Hard Rock Live. The Eaglettes attended in 2008, 2010, 2013, and 2014 and will compete again in 2015.
  • NDA Team Award- Awarded to the team which epitomizes an all-around superior team in areas of leadership, teamwork, performance, and positive attitude. This is selected by the NDA staff, and is quite an honor.
  • Members of the Eaglettes also received individual awards:
    •All American –Kylie Dillon, Emily McDonald, Ellie Miller, Lorin Prather, and Rachel Price (This is awarded to the most well rounded dancers who display strong technical and memory skills, superior projection and showmanship, advanced dance ability, good physical conditioning, dedication, attitude, and leadership.)
    •All American Nominees –Madie Aulick, Jimeara Brock, Abigail Knepper, Kara Ruley,Ashton Thomas, and Hana Viehweg (This is awarded to outstanding individuals who display strength in dance performance skills, leadership ability, and / or over all attitude at camp.)
    •Pin It Forward – Abigail Knepper (For standing out at camp for demonstrating an admirable trait to NDA staff and other campers)
    •Top Gun Hip Hop Finalists- Jimeara Brock and Kiera Forrest
    •Top Gun Kick Finalist –  Ashton Thomas, Mikayla Schmitz, Emily Krieg, Lorin Prather, Kylie Dillon

•Top Gun Leap Finalists- Kylie Dillon, Lorin Prather, and Hana Viehweg



Dance Camp

June 12th, 2017
May 2019
« Mar    

Follow the Eaglettes on Twitter


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other followers


%d bloggers like this: